fbpx

Masterclass: Would You, Could You, Should You Join A Board?

WHEN:

Australia: 13 October, 2020 at 8am AEST
US & UK: 12 October, 2020 5pm EST/2pm PST/10pm BST

WHERE: Online

Women around the world are entering the boardroom in unprecedented numbers and often with high hopes of making a success, career, and/or difference to the world.

Life in the boardroom is different from life as an entrepreneur or within a management structure.

There are unlimited personal liabilities, immense shared power, and difficult decisions with potentially transformational results.

We’re lucky to have Julie Garland McLellan, a highly experienced board specialist and international keynote speaker in this area, to provide us with what we need to know before joining a board.

In this 60-minute training you’ll:

• Understand 5 fundamentals for good board practice
• Learn how to conduct due diligence prior to accepting a board seat
• Identify the risks for unwary directors
• Unleash your leadership and team building ability

ABOUT JULIE GARLAND MCLELLAN

Julie Garland McLellan is a consultant who works with boards and directors to give them the practical skills they need to build better companies and a better world.

She is famous for her practical and pragmatic approach to the real problems that face boards and directors and for her ability to bring sanity and solutions to even the most vexed boardroom.

She has first-hand experience on 18 boards across three continents – including associations, start-ups, and listed companies – and has helped boards to lead successful organisations for over 22 years.

Julie has written and facilitated director education for leading governance institutions, including the Australian Institute of Company Directors, The Governance Institute of Australia, The National Association of Corporate Directors (USA), The Taiwan Corporate Governance Association and many more.

Julie is the author of six books for directors and is publisher of The Director’s Dilemma newsletter.

THIS TRAINING FOR PREMIUM MEMBERS IS NOW OVER. YOU CAN WATCH THE REPLAY IN THE MEMBERSHIP AREA.

Not a member yet? JOIN HERE.

 

 

 

Let's Keep in Touch!

Get updates, inspiration, exclusive offers & more for kick-ass female vegan leaders!


Our Partners

Get smart, savvy snippets for vegan women leaders!

Before you go, sign up to receive updates, inspiration, resources & other stuff that you'll actually want in your inbox!

Get smart, savvy snippets for vegan women leaders!

Before you go, sign up to receive updates, inspiration, resources & other stuff that you'll actually want in your inbox!